mopaquantum.blogg.se

My phone companion for windows 10
My phone companion for windows 10







my phone companion for windows 10

I think the first iteration of Your Phone does this well. Microsoft advertises Your Phone as a way to keep your phone in your pocket while still being able to get things done. Can it really keep your phone in your pocket? It's a feature that many will sleep on, but I think it does a good job building the connection between your phone and your PC. You can see the last 25 photos that you've taken with your phone and can drag and drop them to your desktop. But I'm impressed with Your Phone's photo syncing. There are also already some other options like OneDrive syncing that do similar functions.

my phone companion for windows 10

People haven't been clamoring for a phone syncing app for years as they have for an iMessage competitor. The photo syncing functionality probably won't be discussed as much as SMS messaging. It's reminiscent of the Messaging app from Windows 10 Mobile that also had a PC equivalent that used to send Skype messages. I think the team behind Your Phone's design should get some more work across other Microsoft apps. It works relatively quickly, though in my testing wasn't instant, and the app's interface is clean and attractive. Microsoft has had a few different approaches to sending text messages through your PC and I think Your Phone is probably the best one so far. Once your phone is connected, your PC and your phone reconnect every time you open the Your Phone app on PC. You just get the companion app on your phone and follow its instructions. Setting up Your Phone is incredibly easy.









My phone companion for windows 10